The Ghost Who Lost His Temper, 1986

ghostpoem

In 4th grade, we wrote Halloween-themed poems. I’m not really sure where I was coming from here. Was I upset about being excluded from a hot slumber party? I do remember 4th grade being slightly hazardous as far as the development of cliques and girls becoming more mean….so conformity was the rule of the day. Also, as a supreme apple polisher of the highest order, I didn’t want to disappoint my teacher by turning in something that was too subversive or just not nice. If I could go back in a time machine I’d really let those jerks have it. Yep. Or maybe I’d have just picked a better topic….

Leave a Reply

